U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


  1. Home
  2. Ofm

Was this page helpful?

Office of the Secretary Financial Management

Holden Hoofnagle, Director

This Directorate is responsible for the day-to-day operation and management of the OS budgetary functions including development and oversight of the OS budget submissions to the Department, OMB, and Congress and implementation of all phases of the budget process for Department-wide, high-priority emerging issues.  This office also allocates resources to the OS Executive Direction and Departmental Staff Services operating units and evaluates the adequacy of OS budget operations, adherence to established policy, and any need for changes in the overall direction. 

OSFM is also responsible for continuous review, re-engineering and streamlining of reimbursable services in the Working Capital and Advance and Reimbursement accounts; monitors the Departmental gifts and bequests activities; and updates the Office of the Secretary Working Capital Fund and Advances and Reimbursement Handbook, the OS Budget Contact Handbook, and the Gifts and Bequests Funds Standard Operating Procedures.


Director for Office of the Secretary Financial Management:

Holden Hoofnagle - (202) 482-3937

CFO/ASA Offices
Name, Title Phone Number
Divya Soni, Director

(202) 482-7986

Catina Smith

(202) 510-7292

Shawn Holt

(202) 482-1952

Marjoree Campana

(202) 482-3264

Jacqueline Gore

(202) 482-1604

Linh Nguyen

(202) 482-8210

Vivien Nguyen

(202) 482-2727


(202) 482-XXXX

Diane Rodriguez

(202) 482-0664

Andrew Venaglia

(202) 482-5364

Secretary/Deputy Secretary Offices 
Name, Title Phone Number
Devta Ohri, Director

(202) 482-3853

Yilong Li

(771) 216-4689

Katheryn Brigham

(202) 482-XXXX

Kelvin Banchon

(202) 482-0648

Desrene Grant

(202) 482-5282

Chris Johnson

(202) 482-3294

Truong-An Tran

(301) 215-1147

Matthew Cappilla

(202) 510-7292

Adjoa Ataah

(202) 482-0217

Thavann Un

(202) 740-1161