U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs

We offer a range of programs, information, and services to help consumers, businesses, and state, local and tribal governments. If you work for a member of Congress or a state or local government agency and would like to learn more about the department and what we provide, please contact our office to talk to an expert or set up a briefing.

The U.S. Department of Commerce promotes job creation, economic growth, sustainable development, and improved standards of living for all Americans by working in partnership with businesses, universities, communities, and our nation's workers.

OLIA Contact Information

Please send Congressional Correspondence to [CongressionalCorrespondence@doc.gov]

  • Susie Feliz, SFeliz@doc.gov; 202-374-1942
    • Assistant Secretary for Legislative & Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Rachit Choksi, RChoksi@doc.gov; 202-531-0644
    • Director of Oversight
    • Portfolio: Oversight and Nominations
  • Bernadette Carrillo, BCarrillo@doc.gov; 202-880-6825
    • Director of Intergovernmental Affairs
    • Portfolio: Intergovernmental Affairs, Tribal Affairs, EDA, MBDA
  • Rose Laughlin, RLaughlin@doc.gov; 202-320-8914
    • Director of Legislative Affairs
    • Portfolio: BEA, Census, NIST, NOAA, NTIA, USEA
  • Caitlin Kovalkoski, CKovalkoski@doc.gov; 202-600-0726
    • Legislative Specialist
    • Portfolio: BIS, ITA, and USPTO
  • Denise Pizano-Reyes, DPizano-Reyes@doc.gov; 202-427-2819
    • Special Assistant
  • Benji Satloff, BSatloff@doc.gov; 202-704-0675  
    • Special Assistant
  • Michaele Freeman, MFreeman2@doc.gov; 202-251-6544
    • Administrative Specialist

Commerce Links

Intergovernmental Affairs

Congressional Resources

Senate

House

Constituent Support

Research Tools

Related Content

Susie Feliz Sworn-In as Assistant Commerce Secretary for Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs

Press releases
Today, Susie Feliz was sworn-in as the Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs by U.S. Secretary of Commerce Gina Raimondo, following a Senate confirmation by unanimous consent. In this role, Feliz will advise the Secretary on legislative issues, congressional relations and the Department’s relationships with state, county, Tribal, and municipal governments....