U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. Cr
  3. About Us

Was this page helpful?

Office of Civil Rights Staff

For general inquiries, please contact us at ocr@doc.gov

Select OCR Staff contact information: 

Title Name Email Address

Director

Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer

Jerry Beat

Junish Arora

lbeat@doc.gov

jarora@doc.gov

Senior Advisor to the Director Edith McCloud emccloud1@doc.gov

Director, Program Implementation Division

(NOTE:  as of October 1, 2022, 2020 Decennial Census cases previously processed by the Decennial Investigations and Adjudication Office will be processed by the Program Implementation Division)

Paul Redpath predpath@doc.gov

Chief Investigator

Sandra Zanelotti

szanelot@doc.gov

Director, Policy & Evaluation Division Stacy Carter scarter@doc.gov
Director, Client Services & Resolution Division and EEO Officer (all bureaus except PTO, NOAA, Census, and NIST)* Bernadette Worthy bworthy@doc.gov
Senior Management/Budget Analyst (Budget Formulation/Execution, Procurement and Administrative Matters) Robin Mack rmack@doc.gov
Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Manager Barbara Toy btoy@doc.gov
Senior Affirmative Employment Program Manager,  Hispanic Employment Program Manager,  Federal Women's Program Manager, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer and Questioning (LGBTQ+) Initiative Manager, Workforce Barrier Analyst. Laura Soria  lsoria@doc.gov
Senior Disability Program Manager, Black Employment Program Manager. Monique Dismuke mdismuke@doc.gov
Data Analyst Dr. Lester Facey lfacey@doc.gov
Reasonable Accommodations Coordinator (OS, EDA, ITA, MBDA, BIS, NTIA), Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) Program Manager, and American Indian/Alaska Native Program Manager. Laura Soria lsoria@doc.gov
Sign Language Interpreting Service (Hoover Building)** Sign Language Interpreters' Desk slanguage@doc.gov

*PTO, NOAA, Census, and NIST employees and applicants: contact your Bureau EEO Officer.

To locate OCR staff not listed here, use the DOC Staff Directory.

Contact the Office of Civil Rights
Office/Group Phone Number
Director's Office (202) 482-0625 - Voice
Questions about:
  • EEO Counseling
  • Mediation/Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • EEO and Sexual Orientation Discrimination Complaints
(202) 482-4993 - Voice
Complaints about discrimination and accessibility in Commerce and Commerce-funded programs and services (202) 482-0625 - Voice
Questions about:
  • Affirmative Employment Program
  • Management Directive 715
  • Workforce Demographics
(202) 482-5691
Sign Language Interpreting Service ** (202) 482-4481 - Voice
(202) 888-7763 (VP)

** For Bureaus/Offices outside the Hoover Building, contact your Bureau EEO Officer to find out what sign language interpreting services are available.