Readout of Meeting Between U.S. Secretary of Commerce Penny Pritzker and House New Democrat Coalition


Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Today, the New Democrat Coalition hosted a meeting with Secretary of Commerce Penny Pritzker to discuss the Obama Administration’s efforts to create jobs and expand economic opportunities for all Americans. Secretary Pritzker expressed the Administration’s commitment to securing new trade agreements that will support economic growth and help create good, high-paying jobs in the U.S. The leaders reiterated their shared commitment to a robust trade policy to ensure that products shipped around the world are stamped ‘Made in the USA. 

The Coalition’s members also stressed the importance of policies dedicated to supporting the American innovation economy, including comprehensive immigration reform, broadband deployment, manufacturing innovation and patent reform, among a number of other topics, many of which fall under the Department of Commerce’s jurisdiction. The Coalition’s members thanked Secretary Pritzker for her work to make American businesses more innovative at home and more competitive abroad.

Related content

Last updated: 2016-05-19 17:05

Bureaus & Offices

Search by organization name or browse the tree below

  • Department of Commerce (DOC)
    • Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)
    • Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS)
    • U.S. Census Bureau (Census)
    • Economic Development Administration (EDA)
    • Economics and Statistics Administration (ESA)
    • International Trade Administration (ITA)
    • Minority Business Development Agency (MBDA)
    • National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
    • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
      • National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service (NESDIS)
      • National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS)
      • National Ocean Service (NOS)
      • National Weather Service (NWS)
      • Oceanic & Atmospheric Research (OAR)
      • Office of Marine and Aviation Operations (OMAO)
    • National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
    • National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA)
      • First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet)
    • United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
    • Office of the Secretary (OS)
      • Office of the Chief of Staff
      • Office of General Counsel (OGC)
      • Office of the Deputy Secretary
      • Office of Executive Secretariat
      • Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs (OLIA)
        • Native American Affairs
      • Office of Public Affairs (OPA)
      • Office of Policy and Strategic Planning (OPSP)
      • Office of White House Liaison
      • Office of Inspector General (OIG)
      • Office of Business Liaison (OBL)
      • Office of the Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Secretary for Administration (CFO/ASA)
      • Office of the Chief Information Officer (OCIO)
      • Enterprise Services
      • Center for Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships